Under the lights 2.0!

Below are three images which were recently shot in the studio (big thanks to Sam for being a willing model). I experimented with lighting and wanted a blown out effect to the background and floor. I used a 3-2-1 set up with the main light to the right of the image at roughly 45 degrees. After metering the three lights I decided to shoot on f9 to give my images a slightly overexposed look. Following on from my self-portrait one of the images was processed through tone-mapping to see the effect, which I quite like. These are my last shots of the year so I’m wishing all my followers have a very happy Christmas and all the best for the New Year. Remember to come back in 2011 and check out my new posts! Thanks and enjoy!

Sam in Colour

Sam in Black and White

Sam Tone-mapped

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Under the lights 2.0!

  1. Scott says:

    I like the B&W the best (personal bias in portraits). Also, the slight bright halo in the center background and bottom is less pronounced in the B&W and works better for me.

Leave a Reply

