Personal Portfolio 1 4th test shots

Today I went out looking for more test shots for my Personal Portfolio. After being turned down by the drag club I have now decided to stick with the freedom of expression on urban canvas idea. For a couple of weeks I have been tracking a graffiti artist in Bradford called Cageone with little success. However I came across a guy today doing a graffiti mural in Bradford and decided to take some test shots. It was the first time I had managed to photograph the artist actually doing the work. After a couple of shot’s I got talking to him and asked If he had heard of a guy called Cageone. To my surprise he turned around and said he was Cageone. I couldn’t believe it! I exchanged numbers and will be taking some more shots of him and his excellent artwork for my final portfolio. You can see some more of Cageone’s work at www.cageone.co.uk Here are some test shots I have decided to de-saturate parts of the images to enhance certain areas I may include this technique in my final body of work. Enjoy!

The beginning

Tools of the trade

Cageone

Mural 1

Mural 2

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

