Getting Inspired

On Wednesday my task was to choose an image from a book that inspired me from the arts library. Once I had chosen my image I had to take a photo that drew inspiration from the original image I had chosen.

This was the image I chose:

Andy Warhol - Marilyn Monroe

This is the photo I created. I took inspiration from Andy Warhol’s use of framing an image. As the location I was in lacked any of the vivid colours used in the image above I decided to de-saturate my image completely in order to illustrate a complete contrast but with the framing effect intact.

Warhol Frame

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Getting Inspired

  1. […] gesagt hat. Aber die Bilder haben das ohne Zweifel übernommen. Sein bekanntestes Werk dürfte das Portraitbild von Marilyn Monroe in vierfacher Variation sein. Andy Warhol lebte von 1927 bis 1987 und arbeitete unter anderem auch […]

Leave a Reply

